Ideal TV Show for Golf Instructors

Status
Not open for further replies.
This Golf Channel contest and the references to the next "Golf Fix"-type show got me thinking: what kind of a new, different format would help the general golfing public?

How about showing a real lesson, with student and teacher giving commentary on it as it's being shown?

What kinds of ideas for golf instruction tv shows formats do you all think would work?

Sounds about right to me mj.

I am no expert but cannot see it being done another way.

You are teaching so why not teach, as you normally teach.

Surely there can/will be some "solo" stuff but...teaching students on-air...yes...

Skype-type live (internet video streaming) lessons could be pretty cool too...

Communicating could be a challenge but I presume it could be done well enough.

People do phone lessons so...

I'd like to see someone who knows their stuff analysing pro swings or a key part of their games and then taking that on to the lesson - what the average golfer can learn from them. We have Swingvision, but it is only used for twenty second clips with brief analysis. I'm sure a show could make more use of that and this would be better than another tip show full of anti-slice fix after fix.

And I'd still like to see a Biggest Loser style show with handicaps not weight! Two instructors, two teams of handicap golfers and away you go. Challenges, eliminations, and so on. Would be interesting to see how much anyone could improve over a period of time, especially if there was a method vs a more pluralist coach...

Brian Manzella

Administrator
"SuperMANZ" "Zeroed Out" "Problem Solved" "The Golf Answer"