2 questions..

Status
Not open for further replies.

benk

New
I would really appreciate if someone could help me out with 2 questions that I have.
1. In my finish [ Brian talked about this a little in his perfect pivot article no. 2], for some reason, my body rotates all the way around, to the point where my chest is pointed at least 45 degrees to the target line [Maybe more, maybe less], its a definate over-rotation. I have never done this before, and don't know how to fix it. Any help would be appreciated.

2. Just about every time I watch a very good ball striker swing, I notice a dramatic dropping of the CLUB to the inside. You can see what I'm talking about very plainly on Ben Hogan for example, as the club almost goes straight to the left at the beginning of the downswing. I was wondering what causes this, and what is needed in the golf swing to implement it.

To anyone that can answer even one of these questions, It would help a ton. Thanks.

Tom Bartlett

Administrator
I would really appreciate if someone could help me out with 2 questions that I have.
1. In my finish [ Brian talked about this a little in his perfect pivot article no. 2], for some reason, my body rotates all the way around, to the point where my chest is pointed at least 45 degrees to the target line [Maybe more, maybe less], its a definate over-rotation. I have never done this before, and don't know how to fix it. Any help would be appreciated.

If you mean that your right shoulder is closer to the target at the finish than the left, it sounds like you are using your pivot to wallup the ball. Nothing wrong there.

2. Just about every time I watch a very good ball striker swing, I notice a dramatic dropping of the CLUB to the inside. You can see what I'm talking about very plainly on Ben Hogan for example, as the club almost goes straight to the left at the beginning of the downswing. I was wondering what causes this, and what is needed in the golf swing to implement it.