alignment. . .alignment. . .alignment. . .

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been playing poorly for a couple of months, and finally have come to realize that it's mainly my alignment. Body aligned 50 yards to the left isn't the best way to set up (at least not for me). No wonder I was hooking it off the planet.

Anyway, the last few "dry spells" I've hit have mainly been due to poor alignment. The last one before this (over a year ago) I was aligned way too far right. I suppose I have over compensated.

Here's my question. . .how many of you have had a similar experience?

While I am sure I will not always play great if my alignment is correct, I am pretty confident that I can keep it respectful. Perhaps my time is best spent practicing alignment and set up. Anyone have any tips to keep my hips and shoulders somewhere in the neighborhood of the target?

I do know this, I must be more deliberate with aim and alignment.

I battle this too, I have found the "zorro" method works well to pick the intermediate target.... and to line up that target 3 foot in front of you is MUCH easier than the flag 150 yards away.. the zorro for me is to take my grip and hold the club like a sword and line up to the flag from behind the ball then pick spmething out on that same line in front of the ball.
(Richie3jack can explain the zorro better if needed )......

also on tee shots I use the "label line" on the ball to line up to the target.....just like putting

Burner

New
I've been playing poorly for a couple of months, and finally have come to realize that it's mainly my alignment. Body aligned 50 yards to the left isn't the best way to set up (at least not for me). No wonder I was hooking it off the planet.

Anyway, the last few "dry spells" I've hit have mainly been due to poor alignment. The last one before this (over a year ago) I was aligned way too far right. I suppose I have over compensated.

Here's my question. . .how many of you have had a similar experience?