Have a look - Trained eyes only!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Have a look - Trained eyes needed!

Hi all,

I Have been a lunch break and evening reader of Brians Forum for many months. Thought I would take the plunge and post my first videos for critique.

Background: Started 18 months ago and cant get enough - always the last on the course and don't leave the range till its dark. I wanna improve and I want to improve quickly. I am self taught but learnt most of my current swing pattern from picking up bits from here.

Well enough of that, heres my swing in various forms - Caddie View / DTL / super slo mo for those interested in my impact position with a 3 wood.

Please note - I am hitting a rubber ball as I am aiming at my next door neighbours fence - woops

backgarden.m4v - YouTube

1000fps.m4v - YouTube

DTL.m4v - YouTube

(pre titlt your head for the last one guys - you'll see what I mean)

Thanks for all and any help with anything you can spot and advise me on

Last edited:
Nice.

Are those Hanes?

Lol,

best thing, to swing in !

Yea the right foot drag is perhaps a bit OTT. I think it is just to accomdate the full turn into the finish and allow that right hip to complete its turn. I also have a tendency to hang back on the back foot, and this stops me from doing that (I think).

Perhaps my right hip is using the left hip as a hinge / pivot, hence it has a more pronounced radius or turning range than it should?

Kevin Shields

Super Moderator
The first swing post in full tilt underwear. Almost spit my coffee out when I looked at it!

Who's gonna up the ante and show two things swinging?

The first swing post in full tilt underwear. Almost spit my coffee out when I looked at it!

Who's gonna up the ante and show two things swinging?

lol

Glad to have started your day off nicely...

I ve set the bar!

Kevin - Do you see anything worht pointing out?

That's one of the biggest shoulder turns you'll ever see right there.

Hey Erik,