I'm at a loss and humbled....

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ive had a lot of success with the SD pattern. Best yet! Dropped my handicap about 5 strokes. All of the sudden, I lost it.

I've watched the video over and over to try to fix the wrong but....no luck.

SD gave me the best iron shots I've ever had. Now, I am pushing everything right. I am hitting either pushes or push slices.

The driver is the worst part. I can deal with that but the loss of the irons...well, been shooting in mid-80s and yesterday I shot a 116. I had no clue where the ball was going

What might I have stumbled into???

Last edited:
Wow, bill that is tough... going from mid 80s to 116... shesh did you loose the short game too? I feel for you man...

I'm no expert yet... But, it sounds like your coming from the inside, and leaving your club face way open, do you set up with an open club face? I know I used to do this, and thats when the majority of my push fade/slices were occurring.

Bill may I ask if you are grip tight on follow thru. That what happens to me when things go left and right. I try my hardest to stay back and separate my hands past impact (gotta break the chain man!). Remember golf is feel, not mechanics!

Jared Willerson

Super Moderator
Sounds like your losing the feel of the sweetspot. I had a difficult time with this as well when I tried to get my thumb more underneath the shaft. Actually went through a period of the shanks because I was over rotating the left arm and losing the feel of the sweetspot on my right index finger. Thankfully it was just on the range, however it was in my head all day and I hit a lot of pulls as a result.

80's to 116 sounds like more than slices and pushes, you can still play those type of shots.

Brian Manzella

Administrator
The live web portal will fix these things in one lesson.

Easy.

Until then, Bill, can you hit balls with the Back-and-forth (only) feel?

Brian Manzella

Administrator
Doing....and doing.