My "Fit in" move - any insight is appreciated

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello all in Manzellaland. I'm a club pro, love to teach, feel that I help folks and sometimes I can't help myself! I'm a scratch player and will have rounds between 67 and 77. Irons and short shots are the strength of my game. Driver is the achilles heel. Generally a pull-hook is the miss. Odly, 3-wood is pretty dependable. Putter is okay.

One day I will go see Brian and work this out. I have tremendous respect for the Italian's knowledge and passion for the game. I work a bit too much and have a little baby, so practice and play is at a minimum.

My Fit in Move

This shot wasn't bad about 260 into the wind. I aimed at the right trap and hit it solid and it wound up in the left center. Sort of what I was I was trying to do.

If you are bored and want to take a look and offer any suggestions I'd appreciate it.

Martin

Last edited:
Angle of Approach vs. Arc of Approach

Cmartin,

The way you setup lends itself to an Angle of Approach not an Arc of Approach delivery. It looks like your using Arc of approach which makes you deliver the club too shallow...with a potential heelish/pullish/pushish misses. If you change nothing other than switch your thought to an Angle of Approach I strongly believe you'll hit it on the button every time. The clubshaft will feel very steep (during delivery) and you will not be able to use it to trace the plane in on the way down...just drive PP#3 down the Angle of Approach to low point...see 2-j-3.

Last edited:
tobell, thank you for taking the time to offer your advice. I appreciate it a lot.

2-j-3 confuses the hell out of me! If you have time, like curtisj76, please elaborate.

2-J-3 Light