When I met OZtrainee and tongzilla in Hong Kong…

Status
Not open for further replies.

KOC

New
I am a few months old baby to TGM but a 35 years guy picked up the game for nearly 4 years without a single lesson with coach. I hacked the golf channel, golf digest, Leadbetter’s DVD… with little success but i realized that TGM must be the ultimate answer to golf. However, I am an art student during school and don’t know anything about physic and geometry. Thanks to the web that I have got so many great video from Brain, Lynn, as well as Peter Coker. However, so much differences between all great teachers regarding TGM have been discussed: Hands control pivot; pivot control hands; pivot powered hands control pivot; single ball position vs club design; swinging vs hitting…..and a long list.

Thanks to the web again let me get knows an AI in Hong Kong, Kenny recently and then met tongzilla in driving range while he returned for summer holiday this week.

I witnessed a pro looking golf swing of Ken and tongzilla. Since I have chance to see Leo hitting ball at range, I asked myself a question:- How come he hit the ball so effortless but super-long and straight (the distance sign is 200 yards with a 7-iron).

I compare my swing with Leo and found out some main differences.

Posture – I always stand too upright, as Brain said in the video :- maybe afraid of hitting to the ground…
Left arm – Arms always too tight and difficult to swivel back to the plane.
Downswing – can’t feel the lag!!!