2 days of Trackman experience and a path to enlightenment.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Quick Background- I started playing golf at age 22. I broke par on a legit golf course by the rules at age 24. I mistakenly thought I could improve enough to play professionally. I had a 10 year goal and worked daily (all day) on improving.

Being late in life, but young in golfing career, I thought it best to open "Pandora’s box" and learn everything I could about "the" golf swing. I sought out the best (allegedly) teaching professionals in the country (4 total). These teaching professionals came from both sides of the "force" (Star Wars reference, nerdy, but relevant).I own over 125 golf swing instruction books and have more hours in front of a camera than one could imagine. Being hard headed and believing that form becomes function, I have tirelessly tried to create plane lines and "high quality" positions for years. I have made so many different "great looking" swings on camera that I could fill a hard drive to the max, but in the end I could not get the ball flight that is required to be successful.

Two years ago I was introduced to Brian Manzella by Kevin Shields (whom I met playing professionally). We have had some success getting out of "Pandora’s box" and Brian has been great in dealing with my “form over function” issues. I definitely have improved my ball striking with his instruction.