3D at Michael Jacobs' site

Status
Not open for further replies.
Explain tumble? now with 3D images

First time that I have seen 3D. Every shift, carry, pivot, alpha, beta and gamma shown in detail from every angle. This, in my view, is the only way to see exactly what a golfer's body is doing during the golf swing. Makes a nonsense out of the assertion that you can see anything by looking at stills and video.

Last edited:

art

New
I was surprised at how much the hips slide before they rotate.

Dear GeoffDickson,

Do you, or anyone else know the name of the manufacturer of Mike's system?? Is it AMM/Titleist, or MATT's/Taylor ?? or ???

I have been using the 'demonstration AMM software for several years, and the ability to 'rotate' the avatar, and view the position of the major elements of the body from an infinite number of 'virtual' camera angles is very revealing.

In your case, I am very interested if you could just describe how the center of mass of your body moved as you stated "...surprised at how much the hips slide before they rotate". This lower body movement, and the 'apparent instantaneous screw axis of rotation' when the hips finally start to rotate is the CRUCIAL element in determining the degree of lower body dynamic stability, and margin, if it exists.

I am very pleased Mike has made this enormous investment, and look forward to discussions on this site as each individual tested has the opportunity to see 'inside their kinematic sequence' and hopefully post and allow all of us to learn the unique characteristics of each individual, AND in fact, each swing.