Adding flexibility

Status
Not open for further replies.
I'm looking for any resources that people here have used and have been effective. I've started looking around and joined the Titleist TPI website. Any other ideas? Thanks.

I don't do yoga, but from what I've been told I think it's the type of thing where it's a good idea to at least take a class or two, and then go it on your own. Some of the moves and transitions I think are hard to learn how to do correctly on your own. Particularly the breathing.

grs

New
I learned it from the p90x videos, p90x is a great strength training set of videos, but there is a 90 minute yoga video, I've been doing it for 6 months and my flexibility is alot better than it was but I still have a long way to go. Taking classes might be a good idea because then you have someone to see if your doing it right.

Thanks for all the responses. I've thought about p90x, need to get in better shape in general including strength and flexibility. Keep the ideas coming.

Roger Fredericks has some specific golf flexibility dvds I have used in the past with some success.

I've also personally just finished with a 60 day round of Insanity cardio which has quite a bit of stretching to go along with the cardio. I am noticeably more flexible but that may be due to the 30 lbs I just lost.

P90X as someone mentioned is another great idea. I'm sure if you google some of these ideas you will find something that will work for you.

grs

New
Roger Fredericks has some specific golf flexibility dvds I have used in the past with some success.

I've also personally just finished with a 60 day round of Insanity cardio which has quite a bit of stretching to go along with the cardio. I am noticeably more flexible but that may be due to the 30 lbs I just lost.

P90X as someone mentioned is another great idea. I'm sure if you google some of these ideas you will find something that will work for you.

How hard was insanity? I was thinking of trying it.

Thanks