Help with Body Movement - Am i on the right track?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Howdy folks -
First of all. Thanks to Brian for the great site, the great forum, and for his terrific web videos. Have em all!. For some context on me, I started playing golf when I was 16 or 17 and got hooked on the game at that point. I was a decent athlete and played most sports growing up soccer, tennis, baseball, and lacrosse. Even those I did not play in school I felt I was decent at including basketball. I ended up playing D1 lacrosse in college. Then there was golf – stupid game, ball doesn’t move, “I’m a good athlete” I told myself… shouldn’t be so hard. Of course I was dead wrong. Long story short on golf, I sucked and worked to become less sucky and actually tried out for the college golf team my senior year, but was not good enough to get it done… but I was determined to be good at the game.

I sort of plodded along through my 20s playing irregularly and trying to get something playable for the times I did get out there. My swing really sucked though.

About 4 years ago I hooked up with a teacher who helped me get from a 13 to where I am now, a 6. Been somewhere between a 5 and a 6 for the last 2 years now. My short-game and putting have greatly improved over the last year, but my swing has gotten worse.

I found TGM, then Brian and Mike Jacobs etc through my OCD quest to be a really good player. I am hoping working with Mike on LI to be able to get my swing in order and to work towards being competitive locally as an amateur (no laughing please :p).