How to fix this reverse pivot

Status
Not open for further replies.
I really need help to get somewhere in fixing this "reverse pivot" of mine. Why I want to fix it: like most people I'd like to get more consistency in my game.

I started playing about 9 years ago. Early on it was 10 to 15 rounds a year. Last 5 years I've played more actively, 60 to 90 rounds a year. Currently playing off 10, lowest 9.

The last lesson I had was about two years ago and the only advise I really got was not to straighten that right knee.

When I get too quick my tendency is to pull the shots and then I tend to resort to hitting a hold-off fades. On a good day with good rhythm I've been able to start the ball where I want and been able work it both ways. Distance is not my main concern, even if I'm propably in average hacker range. 6iron carry 160 to 170, driver around 250 carry (on a good day).

The grip that seems to work for me best is close to Manzella neutral and I often focus on having some twistaway in my backswing, more so to hit a draw. I have to watch it, because I easily grip it too strong (even had problems of re-gripping it stronger) and then it's fore left.

Here's one more example (sorry about the poor quality). I thought I was focusing just turning my shoulders and keeping my neck in place, but on video it does not look any different than before.
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/pwcVoVyl-Xk&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/pwcVoVyl-Xk&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>