Right or left hip

Status
Not open for further replies.
I`m wondering how many of you start your swing with your left side or right side,hip or shoulder or somthing else. I`m using right hip turn away and its easy and works good till i start my downswing, When I slide forward I slide too much and cant get my club head back to the ball, I tried differnt down swings and cant seem to find one that works for me, all of the time. If I start my downswing with my left hip (turning left) it works some of the time. I tried using my belly button and I pull iT. I `m so insicure about my downswing I switch every day ,its driving me crazy. Is it alright to sart down with your right side,I tried left shouder turning left I cant time it right...anyone ??...joe

as you know

I have zero knowledge about the swing......so i will make something up

if you are sliding to much, try this.........................keep your right shoulder back as you begin the downswing.

like i said i have no knowledge.....i just made that up

hj

joe,

I have had a lot of good results from simply trying to raise the right heel at the top (while your weight is on it)...this causes a natural weight shift to the left side without overdoing it (AS LONG AS YOU MAKE SURE YOUR SWING CENTER DOESN'T ALSO GO LEFT, ie. stay behind it).....then just hit it....HARD...:D.

Its a Hogan thing...

Simply intend to screw your right foot clockwise all the way through the swing...The center of rotation is the ball of the right foot.....you don't actually turn the foot but just maintain the pressure....this supposedly has the reaction of turning the hips left on the downswing....