SAD Day!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jimmyt

New
I have been putting it off for over 5 years, but I am finally going to have it done. Tomorrow I go under the knife and having a total right knee replacement.

I have been hanging around this site for over a year now and what makes this surgery harder is that I am playing some of the best golf of my life. Thanks totally to Brian and members of his acedemy and forum members.

I will probably have to be away from golf for 5-6 months. So Brian keep the posts and videos coming because thats all I will have. The good news is I am only 50 so I hope my recovery and rehab will be faster than normally antcipated. Also good news I hope to be pain free very soon and that is something I have not experienced in years.

Thanks again all and please keep the posts a coming.

Jim:(

Sorry to hear that. Not sure what I would do without golf. Probably fish.

Good luck with your recovery.

PS Did the bad knee come from golf???

jimmyt

New
No...blew my ACL 30 years ago playing baseball.... At that time surgery was not advised...Over 30 years just kept getting worse where any kind of running stopped about 10 years ago. Believe it or not but the actual golf swing does not hurt my knee its the walking to and from the cart and up and down to various tee boxes etc...

I don't know what I am going to do about golf...Not quite the fising type...

Thanks