Secret Research Mission

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

SteveT

Hey bax .... Mine would be entitled "Project 1.72" ... because I still play with Top Flite Magna balls that have a 2% larger diameter and aerodynamically designed to reduce hooks and slices ...!!!

Project 1.72 beats 1.68 anytime ...:D

Hey bax .... Mine would be entitled "Project 1.72" ... because I still play with Top Flite Magna balls that have a 2% larger diameter and aerodynamically designed to reduce hooks and slices ...!!!

Steve , still somewhat lost on the lever , fulcrum stuff of kelley, hoping you could clear it up and bear in mind i'm no engineer

Forget about TGM ... it's obsolete scientifically ...!!!

Please forgive me for bringing up an old thread and I'm seriously not trying to troll.......does this mean I need to forget everything I've learned in the last 2 months? I'm very new to online golf forums and online golf instruction and I just discovered TGM about 2 months ago and have been pretty happy with the improvements I've made (all on my own BTW).

What I gather is that there are many good concepts in TGM but Homer's ideas about what happens at impact were wrong, some of his ideas about levers etc. were not correct either, and that internet discussions quickly turn into pi$$ing matches. Can someone fill me in? Like I said I just stumbled on this stuff and want to learn more. :)

footwedge

Please forgive me for bringing up an old thread and I'm seriously not trying to troll.......does this mean I need to forget everything I've learned in the last 2 months? I'm very new to online golf forums and online golf instruction and I just discovered TGM about 2 months ago and have been pretty happy with the improvements I've made (all on my own BTW).