Spinning out- can't seem to get to sit down

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello all,

Lately it seems that I have been spinning out on shots. THis has led to pulls and/or horrible contact. At least I think this is why I pull and have bad contact. I am wondering if there are some drills to help me get to sit down position easier. Should I try to keep my right foot down more through impact. I think that I am so afraid of not getting to my left side that I just cant wait to get there from the top. Any help would be great! Thanks.

Mike

I'm no expert but: do you have prober axis tilt? envision hitting the inside aft of the ball with your right shoulder.

rwh

New
quote:Originally posted by fmlutz

Hello all,

Lately it seems that I have been spinning out on shots. THis has led to pulls and/or horrible contact. At least I think this is why I pull and have bad contact. I am wondering if there are some drills to help me get to sit down position easier. Should I try to keep my right foot down more through impact. I think that I am so afraid of not getting to my left side that I just cant wait to get there from the top. Any help would be great! Thanks.

Mike

Have you read Brian's two-part "Perfect Pivot" instructional articles?

Mathew

Banned
The mind is always in the hands !

Hands give direction to the pivot.... Hands controlled pivot....

If you are swinging use the pivot thrust via pp4 (where left arm contacts on chest) and by the indirect monitoring of the clubhead through pp3 (first joint of trigger finger). Remember MONITOR not thrust ! This gives direction to your pivot using pp4 through the monitoring of pp3... easy :)

As Yoda said in his video of the right shoulder with the hitting vs swinging video. Bump and take up the slack and then Use pp1 to launch directly away from the right shoulder down to your aiming point:). This is hitting...

Be clinical with this .... and it should erradicate the mass of pivot faults....