tour tempo

Status
Not open for further replies.
I just got the opportunity to attend a "Tour tempo" distance school. I read the book back when it came out but never really new how to apply the principles. I think it will be fun and maybe I can even gain a few precious yard .
has anyone had experience with this?
Ric

I like the material. I have helped a lot of people SPEEDING up people's backswings. Tons of ams are soooooo slow going back they herk and jerk on the way down.

I like the material. I have helped a lot of people SPEEDING up people's backswings. Tons of ams are soooooo slow going back they herk and jerk on the way down.

I used to be an am like that. I was thinking during the whole backswing. Using TT helped me to stop thinking so much, and focusing more on the way the overall swing feels; it changed my approach to learning the swing. Really helped me in that it opened me up to being able to apply new info more quickly. I think that I'm a much better student now than before.

Jared Willerson

Super Moderator
I like TT as well. Especially during the process of taking new techniques and translating them from mechanical thoughts to simple reactions.

I am really looking forward to it. learning something completely unrelated to mechanics seems pretty cool.

If they're still doing the same thing with the swing-set-through audio, be careful with it. I've heard of golfers developing a backswing hitch as a result of that 3-beat sound sequence.

I'd be really interested to hear how you get on. I hope that it is not going to fall foul of the new forum rules if you post a review, positive or negative, of someone else's teaching.

I don't think this has any conflict with Bmanz teaching. I am one of his students and I am proud to be. I think this is a science based method to improve swing speed but not at all about the mechanics of the golf swing.
I am always looking to learn new information and as long as I have known Brian he has encouraged seeking out information.