Trackman University - What's it about?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I noticed there is a Trackman University proram in my area in the fall. How in depth is such a program? Is it better for beginners who don't understand correct ballflight at all? Something for everyone? Is it highly techinal (which I would prefer)? Just wondering if anyone else on this site has been to one who isn't a teaching pro (although comments from teaching pros are also welcomed).

I'm not a teaching pro. I just like learning about golf.

Brian Manzella

Administrator
I will be presenting at the TRACKMAN UNIVERSITY below in the afternoon:

October 8th, 2012

FIRST TRACKMAN UNIVERSITY WORKSHOP IN PHILADELPHIA

TrackMan University (TMU) is pleased to announce our first workshop in Philadelphia on October 8, at Jericho National Golf Club.

The workshop is arranged in collaboration with the Golf Association of Philadelphia.
The workshop will feature a lecture titled "Is that good, coach?" - A fresh look into club delivery, ball flight, and performance assessment of golf. Setting the proper expectations for a golfer is an important piece of a student's foundation. Using data collected through the TrackMan Combine and other sources, the instructor can start to answer the question "is that good?" Once the instructor and student can statistically evaluate the strengths and weaknesses, proper goal setting and practice plans can be put into place.

The workshop presents a cutting edge golf technical education. The focus will be on club delivery, impact, ball flight, and performance metrics. The one day workshop combines research and practical training in measuring, analyzing and taking action to improve ball striking skills.
The workshop will cover the curriculum for the TrackMan Certified Professional: Level 1 and Level 2.

The workshop is open to anyone who would like to attend
The workshop fee is including lunch:

TMU members: FREE
Non TMU members: USD 175

natep

New