Uploading lossless quality videos onto Youtube

Status
Not open for further replies.
What are your tips?

Assuming all codecs settings are set to its maximum for youtube standards, what more does one have to do to upload high quality videos onto youtube?

I have an SD camcorder with 3CCD's which I bought about 4 years ago. OBviously it's outdated, but I'm wondering how much an HD quality camcorder would make a difference in terms of uploading lossless quality videos onto youtube.

Again, assume all codec settings are set to its max. I figured that part out.

Some of Brian's videos are pretty good quality on youtube. There are also countless other videos are that are in HD. Amazing clarity. I want that. What do I do? Thanks.

I am no youtube expert, but youtube is in all respects SD. Buying a HD camera wont solve anything.
If you want to upload movies in higher quality/resolution, try vimeo.com or something similar.

As for the best youtube result... Youtube re-encodes everything to their standard when you upload so the "trick" is to prepare the file so the conversion is as smooth as possible.

I hope Brian wont mind, but read this thread (on another forum, a video one).
http://hv20.com/showthread.php?t=1186&highlight=Youtube

MODS, If I have steped over the line with the links please edit them out and I will PM `em instead.

straight from youtube

What are your tips?

Assuming all codecs settings are set to its maximum for youtube standards, what more does one have to do to upload high quality videos onto youtube?

I have an SD camcorder with 3CCD's which I bought about 4 years ago. OBviously it's outdated, but I'm wondering how much an HD quality camcorder would make a difference in terms of uploading lossless quality videos onto youtube.

Again, assume all codec settings are set to its max. I figured that part out.