BBFTX's Swing

Status
Not open for further replies.

bbftx

New
Inspired by Wanole's thread, I thought I'd make my first post here and ask for critique and ideas on my swing. I'm relatively new to this board, but have read some interesting and thought provoking stuff here. I frequent a number of different golf boards looking for ideas and incorporate ones that work for me into my swing.

I've been using a ten fingered palm-type grip for about 3 years. I also use some other concepts picked up from various Single Axis and Moe Norman-related forums. The SA purists would say that I'm not quite SA at setup and that my hip action isn't SA. But I hit quite a bit straighter since making major changes in my swing a few years back.

I've taken a few lessons here and there over the years, but mine is primarily a home grown swing.

Any and all input welcome. Realize that I'm new to TGM and don't know all the terminology yet. Thanks,

BBFTX
[?]

EdZ

New
Your impact position is decent (forearm on plane), but your plane is well below what it should be. Overall, mostly setup and grip issues (Brian's articles are a great place to start). You keep the club nicely on plane, its just flat from your setup and a bit restricted from the palm grip.

bbftx

New
Thanks for taking the time to look at my clip.
Guess I'm old fashioned-- I've always admired flat swings for some reason.

If I'm pretty much on plane throughout the swing, which I think I am, what is wrong with a flat swing plane like mine? Or in other words, what benefits might I see from a steeper plane?

quote:Originally posted by bbftx

Thanks for taking the time to look at my clip.
Guess I'm old fashioned-- I've always admired flat swings for some reason.

If I'm pretty much on plane throughout the swing, which I think I am, what is wrong with a flat swing plane like mine? Or in other words, what benefits might I see from a steeper plane?