How to increase distance for this wimpy junior?

Status
Not open for further replies.
she doesn't eat, she doesn't exercise and she doesn't listen because she is really smarter than dad....:)

any suggestions on how to optimize on the tech side?

she is a scratch player on lady's tee. but this past summer she was in some tournaments where some of the par 4s were over 430 and she simply could not reach in 2. it is one thing to look at the bright side and suggest her to sharpen her up and downs, but it is another to do that the whole day long.

http://www.swingacademy.com/videoPlayer.aspx?id=7823

thanks.

natep

New
When I first looked at it the tape was sped up for some reason.....looked like she was swinging 150mph!!

Now its playing at normal speed. Is that a steel shaft?

Last edited:
I'm not a teaching pro, but to my eye it looks like what was discussed in another thread about the hips spinning out too much or the hands too far behind the pivot.

It is a nice swing

is she below the average age of the field that she was playing against at the tournaments w/ the long par 4s? might be a case of letting her grow into it.

natep, i think you are right about the shaft. it was raining here today, so she just picked up an older one in the basement. 150mph would be nice, but probably breaks her back in 2 mins:)

sp, good point about the hip thing. i know what you guys mean. it is a catch 22 for her. i think by now she depends on her hips to drive the engine and she usually times it quite well, meaning, she is very accurate. her hands were never stuck behind to the point that there will be much side spin. meanwhile, i am really curious if her timing of the hip turn leaks power...