Golf Channel Competition

Status
Not open for further replies.
No kidding. Brian could out teach and out act these guys in a heart beat. Although Shawn Clement's piece was very respectable... the others.... wow not so much... looked like 15 handicappers.

Brian Manzella

Administrator
I have been practicing quite a bit.

Today I shot a 40 minute D-Plane video which I will put up for free, and an 8 minute Golf Channel practice tip.

No kidding. Brian could out teach and out act these guys in a heart beat. Although Shawn Clement's piece was very respectable... the others.... wow not so much... looked like 15 handicappers.

The problem is they assume the audience is absolute beginner. Clements is OK I guess, but his swing is painful to watch and a lot of his stuff I think is highly suspicious (i.e. made up.)

Brian would be a breath of fresh air. And he takes the time to understand all the popular models out there, so even if you don't agree with him at least he's not speaking from ignorance.

As it stands now I pay ZERO attention to any of the on air golf analysts.

rainbow, I can see what you mean, but I think even these videos aren't neccessarily for stone cold beginners. However, you have to consider the audience. How much of the single digit handicapper vs. double digit handicapper watches the golf channel instruction shows for real "advice" on how to make a golf swing? My guess is most better golfers watching it will pick up something here or there, but if you are serious about golf, it's not your first source (as it should not be). The point is to put real information out to the masses so people can tell BS from solid information.