The other side of the story...

Status
Not open for further replies.
The Golfing Machine was a big part of my education as a golf instructor for 20 years. After that, in the late 1980’s I started studying about the nature of learning. By reducing information about the physics in the golf swing to “just in the ballpark” concepts, people have been learning faster and retaining information longer than when I was sharing detailed information.

I expand upon these ideas on my new site NLGLive.com – which, I welcome everyone to share their personal views at.

Michael Hebron

Michael Jacobs

Super Moderator
By reducing information about the physics in the golf swing to “just in the ballpark” concepts, people have been learning faster and retaining information longer than when I was sharing detailed information.

Perhaps the detailed information was inaccurate, the research collected over the past few years is eons ahead of what The Golfing Machine and works like it can provide. The 'Resultant Path' is the single most important concept in the last 50 years, Flightscope - Trackman - 3D Motion Capture - Dr Aaron Zick - Dr Jorgensen are all gems. Far more important than how someone learns, in my opinion!

The Golfing Machine was a big part of my education as a golf instructor for 20 years. After that, in the late 1980’s I started studying about the nature of learning. By reducing information about the physics in the golf swing to “just in the ballpark” concepts, people have been learning faster and retaining information longer than when I was sharing detailed information.

I expand upon these ideas on my new site NLGLive.com – which, I welcome everyone to share their personal views at.

Michael Hebron

Michael,

based on your research, would you say that applies to certain level of abilities more than others?